• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Animation

Explorer ,
Mar 02, 2017 Mar 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Quick question. I am a Graphic Designer. I have a client who wants a logo and also needs a "mascot" for their company (Think Geico). So it will be animated at times. I do not do animation. Would a professional animator prefer to have a drawing that I created or is it easier to start with their own drawing? Hope that makes sense.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's probably best to discuss this with your animator.  Obviously, the client must approve mascot character before animation work begins.   But the animator will need artwork he/she can work with.

Nancy

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Geico gecko is a 3d animation which isn't a drawing at all.

If you want a 2d character, how do you want it to look?

I mean, either way, having a reference for what you guys want certainly wouldn't hurt!