• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can anyone tell me about Lynda.com?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 16, 2016 Sep 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie and not sure where I should looking for tutorials.

What's the differenece between Adobe tutorials and Lynda.com

Thx.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Lynda.com covers not only Adobe Products.

2. After end of each viewed Lesson at Lynda.com you can gain a Certificate.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lynda.com has a trial:

Signup | Lynda.com

I highly recommend it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe has quite a number of tutorials up, however ... they don't cover all aspects of say, Premiere Pro let alone AfterEffects ... or Illustrator. The Adobe tut's can get you up and moving, but may not cover your needs as you move along.

The Lynda-dot-com tut's, on the other hand, can be very detailed and show how to do many specific tasks within any of the Adobe programs they have tut's for. And the slightly-higher-fee membership gives you the choice to download all the files used in the tutorial, so you can both watch ... and do the exact same thing with the exact same resources as the instructor.

And good my gracious, does Lynda have a LOT of tutorials!

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 17, 2016 Sep 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied