• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Complimentary Font for 'The Jeffersons' Font Design

Community Beginner ,
Jun 29, 2019 Jun 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all!  I am a new design student (just finished my first semester on the way to a BA degree in Graphic Design). I find that I struggle with pairing fonts; it's a black hole I go down & have trouble getting out of!

I am looking for a secondary font that might compliment one similar to the one below. (I chose this style of font due to its similarity to 'The Jeffersons' TV show title font. )

Wheezy Font Pair.jpg

After reading another forum post from another user, also looking for font pairing suggestions, I thought it helpful to include more information regarding the use & current design of this project.

My boss asked me to create a logo/design for the name of her boat: 'Wheezy's Way' (inspired by her childhood nickname, 'Wheezy', taken from the classic TV show, The Jeffersons).

The design needs to be fairly simple as it will be printed as a large decal or die-cut, which will then be applied to the back of her boat.

The secondary font I am looking for suggestions on is for the word 'Way'.

I will either be designing the name in all lowercase or with the first letter of each word in caps.

I hope that's enough info to spark some inspiration! 😉 Like I said before, I am SUPER new to the world of design so any specific Adobe font suggestions, or simply suggestions as to what styles &/or features I should focus my search on would be GREATLY appreciated!!

Thank you!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 30, 2019 Jun 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Michelle,