How to run Adobe Software on Linux

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys, sorry to bother you. I am switching to Linux basically due to Software development limitation on Windows. Apart from a developer, I am also a Designer. I would like to take Illustrator and Adobe xD along with me, but it appears short of running VMs there is no other solution.

So, my Question is: How to create a VM on Ubuntu 18.04, and have it run an OS that supports Adobe. Just an article that is sufficient to a Linux beginner would be fine.

Suggestion: Truth is, I decided to start switching to Figma for Web Design and their Online Tool in the Browser since Figma is on the cloud. IMHO, and don't get offended but Figma is more feature rich than Xd. That being said still Xd interactions are much more fluid for some weird reason. So my suggestion is to make all your apps Browser based.

Thanks for your time.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

dimitrise18775767  wrote

So, my Question is: How to create a VM on Ubuntu 18.04, and have it run an OS that supports Adobe.

I would suggest to ask this question an Ubuntu guru! Your option of OS will be quite limited to Windows as MacOS needs Apple hardware...

Discussion successfully moved from Creative Suites to The Lounge

Regards, Abambo
Hard- and Software Engineer and Photographer.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Advocate ,
Aug 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

dimitrise18775767  wrote

I would like to take Illustrator and Adobe xD along with me, but it appears short of running VMs there is no other solution.