• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I am confronted a problem with Censorship, thanks to PS ?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2020 Dec 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not playing. I'm old, I self-taught myself photography and PS. I had my progress, I stay out of the way of progress for young people today and I mean that sincerely in tone. 

I use my phone for snapshots of photo gear I try selling to support my craft? I isolate items, copy and paste them to other backgrounds ...dark mostly and sometime I create a retro square box llok with a white border and using black and white to create some classic sexy looking ads of my gear? I'm not that good, though and I don't put that much effort into FB ads

So I posted images on Marketplace, my creations, sort of professional looking displays that pass for old magazine ads using my own gear and technique, I underastand how this all appears. I don't understand assuming or jumping to conclusions though. FB claimed I took copyrighted material not of my own and offered items I couldn't possbly provide as a result of using so-called taken images  I was just tried, convicted, and then sentenced to the trash and my creations banned...for camera gear images,?

It is censorship and picking on the elderly, selecting to beat up old people because it's easy to do ?

What are they going to do, fight back?

I have a subscription and I pay for the privilge to use PS under a licensed agreement, and what I create using PS is being censored by FB using no evidence to support this position, a bizzare postion backed with what exactly...a Rudy?  

I guess I could find pleasure in the fact, they believed my ads were copyrighted material I took. But I find nothing amusing about civil liberties becoming eroded and artistic expressions censored...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines