• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I need help finding a laptop to run Creative Suite.

New Here ,
Sep 24, 2015 Sep 24, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need help finding a laptop to run Creative Suite. InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop. I am not tech savvy; I don't understand the specs. I try to compare the list of the specs to website listings of laptops for sale and I can't make things match up. Can anyone tell me some specific laptops I can consider?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Donna, if you let us know what platform- Mac or PC that you are use to then I believe there will be many suggestions here! What are the file sizes that you normally work with?

I am MAC based and work with very lg files- 1 GB and larger_ for example.

Any criteria that you can give will help to narrow down the field of suggestions!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

PC. My large files are over a gig, but it looks like 30 to 60 meg is the majority. I typically have at least two of the three (InD, Ill, PS) open at once and switch between the two. I plan to be able to dock it to my monitors when I am at home. I'd like to keep it to $1000, but realize that may not be possible (if it is more, I'm not sure what I will do, but I am trying to find out my options). Thank you for any help you can give. I'm finding this very confusing.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied