I've been banned from The Lounge and I know why but could I please be given a second chance? I promise no more insults.

Community Beginner ,
Jul 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How can I prove that I will show nothing but respect to all followers in The Lounge and all forums? I foolishly made an thoughtless and rude remark to another follower. I apologized to him and he accepted my apology. He understands that I temporarily had poor judgement. I am new to the Adobe website and I need to be given a chance to redeem myself.  I apologize to anyone else I may have offended.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

1 Correct Answer

Adobe Community Professional , Jul 09, 2019
Peru Bob Adobe Community Professional , Jul 09, 2019
The fact that you have been able to post here means that you are not banned.I am aware of the "incident" that you refer to and am sure that the other person involved was gracious of your apology.

Translate

Translate
Jump to answer Jump to answer
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The fact that you have been able to post here means that you are not banned.

I am aware of the "incident" that you refer to and am sure that the other person involved was gracious of your apology.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Dumbo63 AUTHOR
Community Beginner ,
Jul 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, he was very forgiving. I asked if could explain why I said what I did and he told me it wasn't necessary. I'm going to send him a message anyway which explains everything. There is no excuse for saying what I did, but I want to try to make up for it in any way I can.