Who can I contact at Adobe to pitch an idea for an app?

New Here ,
Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I currently have a really strong idea that I feel could be developed into an App (Especially within Creative Cloud). I have no technical experience in software development but would like to explore sharing this idea with the Adobe Product Development Team in the hope it could be developed in the future.

Who would I need to contact in order to do this? 

Any advice gratefully received

[Moved by moderator from Creative Cloud to The Lounge.]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
New Here ,
Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your quick reply to my question.....I suppose my follow up question becomes...without a confidentiality agreement, how am I protected from Adobe just taking my idea and running with it. My aim here is to make my involvement a financial one. 

My goal would be to act in a paid consultancy role in developing the app.....

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you'll need to contact adobe off its website.  google adobe hq address/phone.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Oct 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

" how am I protected from Adobe just taking my idea and running with it"

Hire an attorney for advice.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Oct 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also a wise idea.

Now some companies may or may not speak to you if you do this. 

Pitching anything be it an app or script or idea for a product can be a difficult process.