• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Would you consider an Adobe branded workstation?

Explorer ,
Mar 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's considerable angst and disappointment in the Apple-centric fan site forums.  Creatives are concerned that Apple's priorities lie with its consumer offerings, and that professional interests are being ignored. Some creatives are contemplating switching platforms to achieve the hardware configuration or flexibility they need.

It ocurred to me that Adobe is demonstrating as much, if not more, innovation than Apple. As a creative professional, I would welcome a hardware solution by Adobe. It would be reassuring to know that my investment would prioritize my requirements, rather than the musings of a consumer. Imagine a workstation that is optimized to use Adobe's tools and services. Would you champion such a product?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would MUCH rather build my own workstation, which is exactly what we did. After decades of Mac use and hatred of Windows we finally realized there was no longer a reason to remain loyal to Mac just because it felt more comfortable. Building our own custom Window machines for video production was a great decision. We now have workstations that are more powerful at literally half the cost of a Mac.