Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Type 1 fonts have become invalid/damage

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2010 Jul 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

We purchased the Agena type 1 font set several years ago and I have been using it for artwork.  I also use Swiss 721 type 1 fonts that came with my copy of Corel Draw 10.  Recently I began having font swapping issues in Corel Draw even though the fonts are loaded (Win XP Pro).  I tried reloading the fonts and received an invalid or damaged font message.  These same fonts work fine on other machines.  Does anyone have an idea on what could have caused this problem?  I also tried reloading the Swiss 721 fonts from my Corel Draw CD with the same message.  It seems the problem is with my computer, but I'm not sure what could be causing this.  I'm not an expert in this so hopefully I have overlooked something.

P.S. the fonts are working on the other computer with Corel Draw

Thanks,

Kyle

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jul 14, 2010 Jul 14, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since neither Agena Type 1 fonts, Swiss 721 Type 1 fonts, nor CorelDRAW are Adobe products, it would probably be prudent to contact either the font foundries in question or Corel Technical Support to answer your question.

- Dov

- Dov Isaacs, former Adobe Principal Scientist (April 30, 1990 - May 30, 2021)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dov,