• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How should a professional business plan look like?

Explorer ,
Apr 30, 2009 Apr 30, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

How should a professional business plan look like?

My teacher just gave me this sample business plan. Now, the content is alright, but what about the typography? I'm not sure, I'm not really a designer, but I do get the feeling it's not as beautiful as it could be. I take it a business plan should appear serious and controlled, almost conservative, as to show investors that you won't do anything stupid with their money. Also, I remember reading somewhere that the best typography is the kind of typography that goes by unnoticed (e.g. nothing fancy) as to not divert the reader's attention from the actual content.

I don't know, what do you guys say?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just hate it when a link automatically starts downloading an attachment of any kind.  That's unforgivable. 

These forums have safer ways of embedding images in your posts or including them as attachments that are virus-scanned before being released.

Picture-1.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, that is a serious, conservative layout, sure. I'm assuming the red text is instructions/suggestions from the teacher, and gets replaced by black text. Is that right?