Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Offensive commercial

New Here ,
Oct 29, 2012 Oct 29, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Adobe,

I find your commercial of the boss slapping his employee across the face until he changes his response about the efficacy of social media very offensive.  Not only does this commercial make light of bullying, physical violence and workplace intimidation, it sends a completely wrong message about social media!  My kid (12 yrs) watched it with me and was upset by it.  Trust me, I am a media producer by trade and am not easily offended, but the message of the commercial was completely lost on both me and my kid.

Sorry Adobe, get a better campaign.  This one is terrible.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your post. We appreciate it, and I've alerted interested parties so they hear your message.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 07, 2012 Nov 07, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After seeing the commercial a few minutes ago, I found this thread and wanted to chime in. I'm not sure what goes on at Adobe, but I certainly hope it isn't what we see in the commercial. I believe the commercial reflects very poorly on Adobe's values. My wife and 10 month old were in the room when the commercial came on. I'm glad my son wasnt paying attention to the screen. My wife was thinking the commercial was for some nutsy company we had never heard of before, but then the Adobe logo came up.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied