• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please Help-- Purchasing Predicament . . . Adobe or Amazon?!?

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does it make any difference whatsoever where one purchases their Adobe programs . . . specifically from Adobe directly or from Amazon.com (an authorized seller NOT Amazon Marketlace)?

I ask bkz I need to purchase 2 programs (Adobe Acrobat X Pro and Creative Suite 5,5 Web Premium) and after product, shipping and taxes I would save $100 buying from Amazon. I am a graduate student and this is a sizeable sum, but I want to make sure I would be getting the exact same current program purchasing from Amazon with the same technical support (if any) and have the exact same experience now and in the future (ex. still eligible to purchase updates in future, etc.) as I would purchaing from Adobe directly. In other words, will Adobe recognize the purchase from Amazon in the same fashion it would from its own store . . . I would not any way want to find I was penny-wise and pound foolish . . .

Thank you very much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

as long as its  Legit dealer Amazon should be. there is no difference. As long as you make sure you buy new in the box copies. Not used. Amazon sells both.  If your willing to take a risk you can buy  used. I wouldn't do it though, and not recommended, atleast by me.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 22, 2011 Sep 22, 2011