Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Burning DVD's with an Imac

Aug 27, 2013 Aug 27, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hey guys! I want to say first off that i very much appreciate any help or advice that anyone offers, as there is no reason except out of the pure goodness of your heart to give "free consulting".

Let's get it all out there in the open.

I am a wedding videographer and i own a 2011 iMac. I know. Ok . I know

I have been running into very troubling issues.

I have completed the project in premiere with three separate sequences (ceremony, reception, trailer).

I have brought those sequences into Adobe Encore to burn the actual content onto DVD.

Unfortunately my imac cannot handle the burn. It simply does not have the hardware capable of doing such a noble thing (although it claims it does).

I have been working for weeks now trying to just slip by a test burn, but again no matter what method i try i am at a loss. I need to have it done asap and the way i look at it i have two options.

My roommate had a nice big 16gb ramm tower that i believe will be more than adequate to accomplish the said task.

I have an external hard drive of course. So here is first option and question.

1. i will export the media (3 separate sequences) to a mpeg2 file i guess. Bring it to my external hard drive (or EHD lol) and put it on his computer and then use either use his version of encore, or a different burning software (it has to be able to make menus tho). BUT

What should i export the media as? Mpeg2, mpeg2 DVD? nstc whatever? It was shot at 1080p 24fps in a canon dslr. It needs to be good quality of course.

and just incase encore in not available on his computer what burning software would use use? (and yes price is a problem). lol

Option 2.