• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[locked] Opinion on Adobe Customer Support...

New Here ,
Aug 13, 2010 Aug 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a photographer and use CS4 and Lightroom daily.  In the years of using these products I have literally called with a question about the product only once or twice.  It was much to my dismay and disappointment to find out that because my version of Photoshop is not current, I now have to pay for customer support if I want to talk to a person.  I am very disappointed with this and feel that this is a huge slap in the face to loyal customers.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a user to user forum, and not a way to address Adobe. And this particular forum is just for discussions on the forums themselves.

I am afraid that, except for sympathizing with you, there is nothing else that us fellow users can do to help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately this is the wrong place to complain Professor, one, these are user to user forums, and two, this particular forum is for questions about the forums themselves, not products or Adobe's CS.

But all is not lost, just post the question you rang Adobe about in the first place on the right forum, and you'll be away.  I'm guessing you meant Phtoshop CS4, which is here for Macs and here for Windows, the Lightroom forum which is not platform specific is here.  State your OS and version (like CS4 on Windows 7 for example).