• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Merge two forum accounts?

Contributor ,
Nov 16, 2009 Nov 16, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Somehow I ended up with two accounts.  Can I merge the two together so my question show up under one name?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Nov 16, 2009 Nov 16, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not really I've been asking for several years. I had two accounts as a result of the takeover of Macromedia by Adobe. I wanted the Macromedia account merged into the adobe account.  I still have two. what makes it more complicated is That is I sign in using my email address I open the adobe account (one I am using  now-the one I want to use), If I use my user name the Macromedia Account opens.

Best thing to do is settle on one and ignore the other. They don't allow it supposedly to keep people from changing their account after doing a drive by creating a ruckus then changing the user name and creating more problems. Problem is it doesn't work out that way.

Message was edited by: Phillip Jones correcting minor misspelling

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 18, 2009 Nov 18, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Jim,