• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The cheapest video card for rendering Premiere Pro

New Here ,
May 02, 2020 May 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys! Help! I'm not experienced user. I need a very cheap discrete video card for my computer which take part in video rendering (accelerating) in order to render videos faster. As far as I understand - I need nvidia, but will for example very cheap gt 710 2 gb, gddr5, take part in finishing video rendering to do it faster and if yes then how faster that finish rendering (%) than without it? I need it for a few weeks replacing it with another videocard, so I don't want to spend much. Thank you!

TOPICS
Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Gt 720 wont do anything but just sit there.

Check the list of supported cards.

Adobe Premiere Pro CC System Requirements

Nvidia and AMD are not supported for accelerted encoding for h264/hvec yet.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your reply. I know this list, but all cheaper video cards do not take part as GPU acceleration for rendering?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied