• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The best 4K Premiere Pro Video Editing PC Build for 2020, period. (2,000 USD)

Explorer ,
Sep 22, 2020 Sep 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey users.

I've been editing for (gulp) 20 years. Most of that time on a Mac. But frankly I just got fed up with Apple and Adobe not getting along, so I built a PC, first one since 1998 (double gulp. Link below)

Surprisingly there was no "definitive" answer out there to what type of components would give optimal performance (for the price). It took a lot of research, phone calls, and spreadsheets (yes spreadsheets) but in the end I believe I have cracked the code.

Yes there are faster processors. Yes NVIDIA just came out with the RTX 3080. Does it matter? No. Not really. The bottom line here is that as far as Premiere and AE go, this will handle everything withing 95% efficiencey. After this your money spent is a diminishing return.

I made a quick video breaking down the parts and resons, and a little write up linking to all the components. I'm not sponsored or paid by any of these brands, I'm just an Adobe Premiere user who was sick of choppy playback on a sub-par machine.

https://cineclast.com/2020/09/15/the-best-pc-for-editing-video-on-premiere-pro-period-and-under-2000...

Enjoy and hope it helps!

Rs

TOPICS
CPU , Hardware or GPU , Operating system

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 23, 2020 Sep 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied