• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere Pro is a truly horrible, buggy, unstable, unreliable program.

Explorer ,
Jul 21, 2020 Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm with you.  I'm no noob.  I've been editing for 20 years, the last 4 on PPro.  It's a truly horrible, buggy, unstable, unreliable program.  AVID has it's problems, but it had always hummed like a race-car for me.  Unfortunately due to work circumstances, I have to use PPro.  It is shortening my life and thinning my hair.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

And I started on avid at least 25 years ago, moved to fcp 1-7 and then moved to premiere and find it works great.    so, maybe your hardware's not up to snuff, or there are conflicts with other programs...  haven't had a crash in months.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Premiere is used on by the largest number of users on the widest set of gear/media out there. Most are getting good performance.

But not for everyone. Naturally.

Each NLE has a very different look/feel/process also, and what works for one will NOT be happily appreciated by all. In the end, they are all tools ... fancy hammers.

I work in both Premiere (mostly) and Resolve (some). I like the Premiere UI, cannot stand the way Resolve is locked to a narrow set of user-changes for UI. I don't like the look/feel of the editing page.