• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Could you be my mentor?

New Here ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This might seem like an odd thing to ask for, but I am genuinely looking for someone who is experienced in editing to kind of take me under his/her wing to give me some guidelines on what editing techniques and principles that are the most important to work on to become a great editor.

A little about me:  I am 29 years old, I live in Oslo, Norway. I have a bachelors degree in Japanese, but I have been working at an elementary school for the last 2 years while also working at my local radio station. I love film and video games, and I used to be a professional breakdancer. Now I am interested in becoming a really good editor because working within content creation has been a dream I've wanted to pursue for a long time now.

I have been experiencing a lot of self-doubt and a feeling of being lost and lonely as I have started this path to becoming a great content creator, and what I really want is someone who is more experienced than me to be my mentor. I don't expect or want you to be a private tutor, rather be a person that will guide me in the right direction for becoming good in this field. There are tons of tutorials online, but I dont know what I should be focusing on.

In general I'm just looking for someone that I can talk to on a regular basis and show my progress to and get feedback from and someone that will push me and inspire me.

I appreciate any replies to this post. I'm just a regular guy trying to get better at premiere, don't be shy

- Tage

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied