• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why in India I can't buy Adobe Products without credit card?

New Here ,
Mar 18, 2020 Mar 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a student in a university in India. So I don't have credit card for myself in India. Banks don't give credit cards to students easily. And just 1% of Indian population have credit card. So why it is essential to buy adobe products in India with only credit card. Why can't you add more payment options like debit card, UPI or PayPal? 

There are so many creck softwares of your products on the internet. Yet I decided to buy your products. But I can't, because of your approach, So many students in India have to use illegal softwares for study graphic design. Do you think it is ok?

Let me tell you the truth, I can't find anyone, literally anyone who has your paid products on their PC, because simply they can't buy your products because of credit card necessity. You are in loss for this very reason and people in India are in loss because of your strict approach. This isn't USA, this is India and credit cards are not is fashion here, Remember that.

TOPICS
Billing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Nov 16, 2021 Nov 16, 2021

Screenshot 2021-11-16 at 4.18.39 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 18, 2020 Mar 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a user Forum, so you are not really addressing Adobe here, even though some Adobe employees thankfully have been dropping by.

You could post a Feature Request (if an existing one doesn’t cover the issue already) over on 

Adobe Photoshop Family

Votes

Translate

Translate