Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Calculation Help - Scoring Sheet

Community Beginner ,
Jul 24, 2023 Jul 24, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

JavaScript Newbie here...

I am attempting to automate the attached scoring sheet. This is a Federal form, so I cannot change the format.  I am using radio buttons for each question as only one choice can be selected. The first 3 fields have unique values assigned and that value varies based on the specific question. However, the 4th field "Did Not Occur" retains the same value as the "Good" field - either 3, 6, or 9 depending on the question. In an attempt to differenciate between the two fields, I gave the "Did Not Occur" fields values adding a .1.

I need to total the value of  all questions with a score of "Did Not Occur" separately from the other scores, that number must be subtracted from the "Maximum Total Score" (192). I have added an "Adjusted Max Total Score" field for that number. Then, the Adjusted Max is used to calculate the "Percent Score." 

Here are the calculation instructions from the manual:

Cathy208_0-1690222793252.jpeg

TYIA!

TOPICS
JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Read these articles:

https://www.pdfscripting.com/public/How-to-Write-a-Basic-PDF-Calculation-Script.cfm 

https://www.pdfscripting.com/public/How-to-write-an-If-statement.cfm 

Thom Parker - Software Developer at PDFScripting
Use the Acrobat JavaScript Reference early and often

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines