• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I am new! please help. How do I add a button that adds a row, and also remove those same rows?

Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2021 May 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there everyone! I hope someone out there can help me. 

FYI I am new to Adobe and well, I don't know all the lingo. So truly do bear with me.

I currently use Adobe Acrobat Pro 2017.  I know how to create the basic buttons eg. print, save, go to etc. 

I am trying to create a fillable PDF form for folks. 

What I need to do is create a button that will delete or add a row. So I would like the rows above with the yes no to be added.  then removed if I accidentally added them.  I am not sure if Adobe Acrobat Pro 2017 is the program that will work. I know Livecycle is no longer. Would Adobe Acrobat Pro DC be any different? Please do help. Thanks group!

Date

Name of something

Item a

Item b

YES    NO

YES    NO

YES    NO

YES    NO

REMOVE BUTTON

ADD BUTTON

TOPICS
Create PDFs , General troubleshooting , How to , JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Hope you are doing well and sorry for the trouble. As described you want to add the button to PDF form to add and delete the rows

The option to add/delete the rows in a PDF form is not yet available in Adobe Acrobat DC. You may submit your request with the engineering team using the link - Feature Request/Bug Report Form 

Regards

Amal

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines