• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Print related issues on Acrobat Reader Mobile

New Here ,
Aug 08, 2019 Aug 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been trying to troubleshoot an issue for a couple of months now. I AirPrint PDF files to an Epson printer. For over a year I had no issues. Now the documents preview correctly but then often have black boxes around many of the graphics.

I am a teacher and school starts soon!  I have so much to prepare and have wasted so much time, ink, and paper. The printer help desk seems to think it is a program issue and not a printing issue.

Was there an update recently that changed?  The same files don’t print properly any more.

[Thread has been edited and accepted solutions merged into one for better experience]

TOPICS
iOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
New Here ,
Feb 24, 2020 Feb 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Solution 1:

Upload your pdf to Google Drive then print it by clicking the print icon in the top right of the screen

Solution 2:

I finally found the fix to this.  It IS a Mac issue.  The fix is to go to the file then click on it and hold, then press control and click "open with Adobe".  You should then be able to print it with no problems.

Solution 3:

I was able to fix this issue by going to Properties > Imaging > uncheck "Print test as black" and "Print graphics as black".  I suspect it was the "Print images as black" that was the actual problem, but I dont have the time or inclination to verify that, I'm just happy it's no longer printing large sections of solid black.  Oh, the steps I mentioned are from within Adobe Acrobat Pro.

Hope it helps someone.

Solution 4: