Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating Tabular Data

New Here ,
Aug 04, 2020 Aug 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am very new to Adobe products and my background with graphics is more Paint.NET.

I want to understand how to create tables in XD.  Its something so common in layouts, yet somewhat frustating.

Question - what is the easiest way to do tables.

For my current incarnation I am using Stack feature.

Andez2000_0-1596532357843.png

This is being created in the Pasteboard.

Andez2000_1-1596532419705.png

The table-group grouping works well.  It is a vertical Stack.  This is the blue row.

header-group is just a plain old grouping consisting of a group (col-a) and a rectangle (header).  This arrangement allows me to change colour of the header row independant of mucking up group colours.

Group3 us meant to be a row with text in.  I cannot position row-1 for the text to appear like the header.  And this is causing me a headache.  It all looks the same as the header-group.

Andez2000_2-1596534009308.png

Its frustrating when I change a text colour in a Text then change the group colour - wiping out my text colour.  So if I changed col-a Fill, then it will cascade over the top of the underlying text.

Am I doing something wrong?  Can anyone please give me some good tips and advice to get the most out of this feature, or suggest better ways to do it?

Thanks

Paul

TOPICS
Design , How to , Prototyping

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 04, 2020 Aug 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. For more information on Stack feature, you can refer to this article: https://helpx.adobe.com/xd/help/create-dynamic-designs-with-stacks.html