Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Freezing & crashing - work loss

Community Beginner ,
Mar 29, 2021 Mar 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone.
I am a lecturer & instructor - i teach Xd for at least 2 years. I must say that lately, Xd is becoming very hard to work with due to a lot of freezes and crashes and more than that, in last two weeks, when it crashes it also doesnt save my work to the last action. 
I know that some people dont have these issues, but a lot do. I am in contact with students on daily bases and they all say the same - i see it on FB communities as well.
I started moving my main work to Figma which is, lets be honest, stable as a rock and feature wise, beats Xd almost in everything nowdays.
1. Whats with Xd's stability? Are you guys aware of it and doing something about it or if on your mac's it works ok than seems everything is ok? Just to make it more clear - people are deserting Xd and moving to Figma - thats a sure thing - i know it as a fact.
2. Whats Xd's roadmao for this year? Any exciting feature coming up? I woud love to know.
Many thanks.

TOPICS
Announcement , Crash on windows , Data loss , Product performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 30, 2021 Mar 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks for your thought and ideas. You can also see discussion arround this problems at our uservoice forum. Please use adobexd.uservoice.com this is the best place to send us feature requests. Your contributions can help us shape the future of Adobe XD.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ares.