• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ae doesnt use gpu power

Community Beginner ,
Aug 21, 2022 Aug 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi guys since i started learning Ae here i decided building up a pc that has all the terms to be a good rendering machine for adobe ae b4 that i was working with a laptop [dell workstation name precision m4800 with a quadro k1100 gpu and 32gb ram] and ae was working both with the gpu and cpu for ram previews and final rendering the version of ae is ae c15 [2018] lets say i was rendering some text with reflections and a rotating enviorment map reflecting on the text, but since its an old laptop and allso not so high end the rendering time was slow, so after net sniffing around i got this suggestions in order to build "a good rendering pc for Ae" the cpu is amds 5900x with 12 cores and 24 thread an nvidias rtx 3080 [an auros extreme with 10gb of vram] a asus mother board rog strix 570x and a noctua cooling system after installing everything and bring the pc alive tried to render an ae project with ae 2018 and got a few major errors the first one is: After Effects error: Ray-traced 3D: Out of paged mapped memory for ray tracer. Your project may exceed card limits. Try closing other applications. Try updating the CUDA driver. this error never happend in the previous laptop tryed looking around for this error on the web and realized that ADOBE stopped updating the ray tracing renderer and it doesnt support my new gpu... so ok whats left? moved over to the "better renderer" the c4d, and walla it worked no errors but another big problem- it doesnt use the gpu at all!!! it only relies on the cpu!! so rendering projects becomes longer the the old laptop.... ok- after that tried to update to ae 2022 and same prob no gpu use at all the gpu slumbers and waits to some one to give it a job and nothing so looked at some forums etc and find out that "oh didnt you know that ae doesnt use your gpu and relies mostly on you