• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio Spectrum Quality

New Here ,
Jun 10, 2020 Jun 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys, its my first time making audio spectrum in AE. I just wonder why its like low in quality when i preview. I though it just on the composition but when after I render its still like blurry and low in quality? Cam anyone help me? Thank you

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 10, 2020 Jun 10, 2020

You have the softness set to 63% and the outside color set to black. Softness is giving you the soft edges. That should make sense to you. Using Polar Coordinates is further stretching the pixels the farther they get from the center so you get the trapezoid instead of a rectangle. You also set the Outside Color to black which cuts off half of the width and further softens the edges. If you change the softness to zero and set the Outside color to a yellow just slightly darker than the inside colo

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The problem is in your comp settings, your preview settings, the scale of the layer you are using, the focal length and depth of field of your camera, your original footage, your...

But we don't have any idea where to start because you have not given us any workflow details or a screenshot showing us the modified properties of the layer that is giving you problems. The only thing I do know for sure is that you are making some kind of user error based on incorrect expectations. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,