• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Make picture bounce in sync with music

New Here ,
Oct 06, 2011 Oct 06, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

http://www.5min.com/Video/How-to-Make-Stuff-Bounce-to-Music---Motion-3-162040947

I need a step-by-step instruction on how to do this with After Effects or any Adobe software that you might recommend.

I've been browsing around the net and can't find a clear answer. The keyframes thingy are too complicated for me so I need a simple solution like the one in the video. I am using Windows 7 so I can't buy the Apple software. Can After Effects do this or should I use Premiere Pro? I'm relatively new at video and audio editing. I want the picture to bounce in sync with the drum beat or cymbals like every 4 seconds or so. Not only that, I want to control the direction to where it bounces to - upper left, upper right, center, etc.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 06, 2011 Oct 06, 2011

If keyframes are too complex for you After Effects isn't your tool of choice. I've got 10 year old cub scouts that can use AE. I'd take the bull by the horns and dive into the basics by following this link. 

Once you have a little more confidence you can run through a tutorial, any tutorial, on using Audio Keyframes. The procedure is very easy. It goes something like this:

1. Put the audio in the timeline.
  2. Use Animate>Keyframe Assistant>Convert Audio to Keyframes to create a null named Audio Amplitud

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If keyframes are too complex for you After Effects isn't your tool of choice. I've got 10 year old cub scouts that can use AE. I'd take the bull by the horns and dive into the basics by following this link.