• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Liquify Filter stops working after 450-500 uses within a Photoshop session (PS 24.2.0 and higher)

Engaged ,
Mar 10, 2023 Mar 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@J453 I am tagging you since you were involved the last 2 times I reported this same bug in the past... and you were very helpful those times 🙂  So I'm hoping that you can direct this bug to the proper people.

This issue is a pretty major issue for me (and my plugin users) as it is affecting all of my plugin users who are running Windows (I'm a plugin developer). This issue is with Photoshop itself, but is affecting my plugins.

Note: I also reported this bug in the pre-release group since it is happening on the pre-release beta 24.3.0 version as well. However, since this is happening on the current public release, I am posting here too. Since there are multiple places to post bugs, I’m not sure which is the proper place to post to ensure it is seen by the right person at Adobe. Therefore, I’m just posting in both locations.

I have reported this twice in the past and Adobe has fixed it each time. Now it is back again for a 3rd time.

This bug is inside of the Liquify filter itself and can be repeated in Photoshop itself without using any of my plugins. However, since I have 3 plugins that use the Liquify tool in high volume batch processing, those plugins are also affected by this issue. My plugins are used by hundreds of professional photographers in the high volume school and sports photography industry. Most of the users are batch processing 1000s of images at a time. So all of my plugin users who run on Windows are affected by this.

This problem has popped back up in 24.2.0 (also in 24.3.0) but was fixed twice in the past by Adobe.