Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Redirect on Question Answer - Back if wrong, forward if right

Explorer ,
Jan 12, 2021 Jan 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

Im very new to captivate and have been pulled in to help a co-worker develop a captivate file for training due to my technical expertise. That said we have made some pretty good progress with the course design so far.

My question comes from wanting to execute certain actions on certain questions.

For example if the user gets a question on required PPE wrong we want them to be taken back to the PPE slide for review before they attempt to answer again. However, if they get it wrong a second time we want them to move forward with the training regardless. All while recording it for the quiz data at the end.

Does Captivate support this? I am not worried about how complex it might be I would just like to know if this is doable and if so how we would have to go about achieving it.

In my head I think the easest is have it as a one attempt, if failed move to PPE2 (Duplicate of PPE) before going to a duplicate question slide and moving forward.

Cheers,

Vic
TOPICS
Advanced , Getting started , Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 13, 2021 Jan 13, 2021

Blog is published on my personal blog, waiting for moderation in the eLearning community. Here is the link:

http://blog.lilybiri.com/tweakremediation-get-out-of-the-eternal-loop

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your idea will not be ideal at all. Reason: duplicate the question will lead to incrementing the total score, which will not be correct anymore.