Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Modifying an apache2/CF install

LEGEND ,
Jul 21, 2015 Jul 21, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, all,

About six months ago, I started playing around with Ubuntu Server (14.04 Trusty Tahr), apache (2.4.7), and CF Server 11 on a home network; just for playing around with.  I broke it a few times (thankfully in a VM, so trashing it and starting over or using backups helped), but I finally got it working.

However, when I originally set it up, I had it set so that there were no virtual hosts, and everything was being served from /var/www/html directory.

Now, I'm trying to change that.  I've followed instructions on how to set up virtual hosting on apache, and am now setting up two accounts (so pages will be served from /home/usera/public_html and /home/userb/public_html), which brings me to my question.

Do I need to do anything in CFAdmin for these virtual hosts?  Or will CF Server use the apache configurations to provide server-side scripting automatically to the virtual hosts?  I did test one virtual host with an index.html file, and it works.  I should try with PHP just to make sure.  I have not yet tried with a CFM file (it was late, I was tired, sleep won the argument.)

V/r,

^_^

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 21, 2015 Jul 21, 2015

Well, there would be nothing in the CF Admin, no. And Apache should be able to send requests for both vhosts to CF, at least conceptually.