• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Creative Cloud applications on Ubuntu/Linux

Adobe Employee ,
Jun 23, 2020 Jun 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe Creative Cloud does not support Ubuntu/Linux. 

Please see the minimum system requirements needed to use Creative Cloud:

https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/system-requirements.html

Thanks 

Kanika Sehgal 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 693 Replies 693
Community Beginner ,
Jul 10, 2020 Jul 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a Mac and Adobe user from ages (I'm a graphic designer with 20+ years of professional career on my back) but I'd really appreciate the possibility to have Adobe CC on Linux too since Windows is not a viable solution for me in ANY case.
A lot of people who cannot afford (or do not want to use) Apple devices would happily subscribe to CC on a Linux platform. For example I'd like to buy a 15" convertible pc (nothing similar on Mac universe at the moment, and the iPad pro is still not a computer --> different OS, different screen sizes from what I would love) but I'm not making the move because I hate the idea of working on a Windows machine. Plus on Windows CC has a lot of troubles with Wacom, WinInk and so on.

Guys at Adobe... really... loads od people is asking from so long and we're in 2020. A lot of pro users will gladly use your product on Linux. 

For Linux lovers and Adobe users: shall we start a mass petition? 😉

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's 2020, like why no linux support already. Good grief. 

Votes

Translate

Translate