• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are good alternatives to PS and Illustrator and great alternatives to Dreamweaver (Coda, BBEdit). The one that worries me the most is InDesign. Years ago I left Quark for good reasons (support and licensing) and am not easily persuaded to return. I believe there are other good page design apps out there but would welcome suggestions from experienced users.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There even is an equivalent to Lightroom from Corel called AfterShot Pro.

I'm I am afraid I am stuck with DreamWeaver because it allows me to design by WYSIWYG. I never have been a Coder.