Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Annoying red dot in CC icon on Mac menu bar

Explorer ,
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

adobe_annoying_red_dot.jpg

The last month, month and a half, after one of the latest updates, this annoying red dot is about always there.
It goes away after clicking the icon (and the Creative Cloud window appears with nothing new), but it's back when my computer wakes up the next day.

I don't have a clue why.
There are no messages, no available updates and I don't see any setting that might cause this dot to be there.

Can someone tell me how to get rid of it before it pulls out my eye and suck it up?

Could it have to do with "syncing"? I have a Photography subscription, I use Lightroom Classic and I don't use the cloud.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 19, 2020 Apr 19, 2020

Have you Turned OFF the option to Start Creative Cloud with the system as I described in the other conversation?????

If not then you will Always have that icon and wou Will see a Red dot on it every now and then.

As I said before you do NOT need to have the CC DTA running to use all other Adobe applications.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have moved your post from the LR Classic forum to the Get Started forum as your question doesn't relate to LR Classic.

There has been other reports of this happening and to my knowledge there hasn't been any resolution to it.

But IIRC it is only happeninig on Mac computers.

The CC DTA is trying to notify you of something, some update done automatically.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines