• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

creative cloud update causes computer malfunction

New Here ,
Jul 18, 2020 Jul 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i have changed my adobe contract and was told to update my creative cloud. i did. now my computer is completly malfuncting. cant type, cant open programmes to use. i reckon it is technically too old for the new update. maybe installing an older version of c.cloud would solve it. setzing back the system, or repairing or reinstalling c.cloud wont do. i am ujder immense pressure to use my computer now for work, so my question is: if i uninstall c.cloud and indesign (so as to gain back basic function of my computer, to use word and email), will my already existing indesign files suffer possible damage? will i be able if i reinstall c.claoud and indesign on new computer lateron to open them and work with them as usual? i put one year of daily work into these projects. but i am not a computer pro. please help. thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 18, 2020 Jul 18, 2020

i just need to know if i can uninstall creative cloud and indesign without it damaging the indesign files that already exist on my computer

Yes, you can. Uninstalling InDesign will not have any effect on your InDesign files.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which OS (exactly), amount of RAM and how much spare disk capacity?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied