• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Download & Install Adobe CS6 Student Edition on M1 MAC

New Here ,
Apr 22, 2021 Apr 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Hi, I have a CD-Rom licensed Adobe CS6 Student Edition version which I purchased many years back when I was a design student back then. Now that I have recently upgraded to Apple M1 Chip Macbook, how can i install the CS6 onto my new MAC and register my CS6 student license with my new MAC 
  2. M1Chip MAC doesn't comes with any CD/DVD Rom, so how can I install the CS6 to activate it using the license key printed on the box?
TOPICS
Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 22, 2021 Apr 22, 2021

M1 Mac, Big Sur, Catalina: all apps older than 2019 cannot work. CS6 cannot work. Nice new apps: It's all part of the Joy of Mac.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

M1 Mac, Big Sur, Catalina: all apps older than 2019 cannot work. CS6 cannot work. Nice new apps: It's all part of the Joy of Mac.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the options available to me on how to install CS6 back?

Any work around solutions?

I noticed there's patching files/drivers for Creative Cloud (subscription based) so are there any patching files/drivers Adobe may have for Licensed CS6 Education (Student) Edition to help us?

Can someone from Official Adobe kindly reply?

Much appreciated. 

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied