• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Installed Norton, now told CS6 not genuine.

New Here ,
Sep 23, 2020 Sep 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using my computer for the last 7 years, bought the machine functionally to do a college course in music; I wasn't informed that the computer came preinstalled with Adobe CS6, unsure if master or web, but it has Photoshop, Audition, Flash, FireWorks, Encore, Prelude, InDesign, Illustrator, Premier Pro, Acrobat Reader... all function with no problem, no need to sign in, and I haven't updated, but rarely use most... but obviously over the passing of time, I use Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Audition and Premier Pro, and perhaps once InDesign, to do a CD cover for college work.

Anyway, due to what I perceived to be a malware issue, with my MacBook Pro memory suddenly shrinking inexplicably, I decide to install Norton 360 on my Mac to clear the problem, I did have Avast, but that expired, and I hadn't renewed, so used one of the group licences (4 licences between 4 machines, 1 licence used) my wife has to install the software on my machine.

Within a day of this Norton installation I start getting prompts and screen pops stating that my adobe software isn't genuine, I bought the machine from a business, who used the machine to do interactive websites, graphics, also on the machine is Microsoft Office. 
No I do not have serial numbers, to put it simply my wife works in insolvency, the machine was bought due to the sell of the insolvent company, the insolvent company may have had the serial number information, but I do not... and this was 7 years ago.