• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there any way to purchase Fireworks without a Creative Cloud subscription?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 10, 2019 Mar 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using it since 1999, but can't justify the cost of a subscription because it is only for personal use.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Mar 11, 2019 Mar 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No, not possible to purchase a license of Fireworks. You need to rent the entire CC suite.

Since Fireworks is dead software and no longer developed or supported by Adobe, single licenses or subs are no longer available.

The only other legal option left, aside from renting the entire CC suite, is to try purchase a copy on eBay, but you would have to be very VERY careful: often illegal versions are for sale on eBay.

Alternatively, depending on your needs, you could switch to an alternative.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using it since 1999, but can't justify the cost of a subscription because it is only for personal use.

Actually, there is a single app subscription plan available , although I appreciate it may not make sense cost-wise for personal use. You can look for a second hand copy of Fireworks CS6 but need to very careful about the legitamacy when buying from 3rd parties.

Paul-M - Community Expert

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied