• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

IE8 Adobe 10 will not install on Vista32bit

Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2009 Jul 29, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was not able to browse websites that require Flash Player 10 from adobe, when i install it says error:failed to register, what i did is uninstall-reinstall, not working, I followed all those items on here http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/191/tn_19166.html nothing there worked.

I am a software engineer, so I have good knack for these things, but this adobe flash player 10 installer, even google or no known solution can help me.
I downloaded subinacl and resetfp10.cmd not working, uninstall IE8 - reinstall not working,

I installed firefox, bingo, flash10 works, try again in IE8, nope.   cleaned out all my temp files and cookies, cleaned out anything IE related. reset all security.  reset anything I could bloody find. restarted my pc about 40 times. I used system restore to go back a few months, yep the older flash player works fine.  try to install flash 10, damn same error.

I have installed filemon and regmon to try and fix the issue,  anything I should look out for?  what is this flash 10 installer getting stuck on??!

because I'm a software engineer, its a piece of cake to find things, I found this C:\Windows\System32\Macromed\Flash\install.log

I am 100% certain I will eventually find a solution, but I am very surprised that adobe does not have a solution posted yet. what about those poor people that don't have the skills that I have to try and fix this, they would have no chance..  if anyone can help, please let me know.
also I seen this guy has the same problem,  ( http://forums.adobe.com/thread/465720 ) come on adobe, come to the party on this issue....

IMPORTANT: if you suggest something already on tn_19166, I will flame you like I said, I already tried those things and 100 more.

File: wrote 240544 to "C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash\FlashUtil10b.exe"
End Main Section