• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blending between three text outlines is.. weird

New Here ,
Jan 22, 2020 Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm quite new to illustrator and I'm trying to blend between three text outlines. It's acting really strange. Both of these examples have the same blend settings you can see in the right (specified steps: 1). The letter B looks strange, and the one on the left is missing a copy of the word that should be there. I tried this with different fonts but it seems to happen on every one. I'm not sure what to do.

Capture.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Guide , Jan 22, 2020 Jan 22, 2020

I'd also recommend using live type with multiple strokes/fills with the Tranform Effect applied...

Screenshot 2020-01-22 at 14.41.25.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 22, 2020 Jan 22, 2020

For multiple strokes on live text, choose Type in the Appearance Panel, and Add New Stroke. You can select each stroke separately in the Appearance Panel, and apply a separate Transform effect to each stroke to create the different offsets. 

This way you only have one instance of the text, and it's live, so easily edited, while maintaining the exact effects and offsets..

Screenshot 2020-01-22 10.26.03.png         Screenshot 2020-01-22 10.30.32.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't induce a similar error from here. Can you specify the fonts you tried that showed this? Also, to clarify your steps, did you:

1. Type some text

2. Type > Create Outlines

3. Copy and paste or alt-drag the resulting object

4. Create a blend either by Object > Blend > Make or using the blend tool and clicking on specific parts?

Votes

Translate

Translate