Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing shape of a picture

Community Beginner ,
Apr 01, 2021 Apr 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am self-taught on InDesign and cannot figure out how to do something.  I want to make a picture have a different shape, but I can't get there.

Here is a screenshot of what I desire:

Desired quote.png

I would like to make the photo of Claire Ruth (on the left) to look like the photo on the right of Steve Jobs, and then add a quote from her.

I would be greatly indebted if you can help me with this.  It has vexed me all afternoon.  TIA!!!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 01, 2021 Apr 01, 2021

With the Direct Selection Tool (white arrow) click (and hold) on the lower left anchor.

Shift-drag (only) this anchor to the right.

Done.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 01, 2021 Apr 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With the Direct Selection Tool (white arrow) click (and hold) on the lower left anchor.

Shift-drag (only) this anchor to the right.

Done.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 02, 2021 Apr 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for the response.  It worked well..

Thank you very much . . .  This is the first time I have ever gotten an answer that was useful from message boards.  You've restored my faith, as well as helpng me achieve something that was driving me crazy!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Glad we could help.

😉

Votes

Translate

Translate