• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Failure to launch | InDesign

Participant ,
Aug 15, 2023 Aug 15, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using InDesign for many years. Never any problems. Today at approx. 1pm Australian EST InDesign simply stopped launching. I click the launch icon and it bounces one, the intro screen flashes up for a moment. Then that's it. No launch. I have relogged into Creative Cloud. I have uninstalled InDesign and reinstalled. Nothing.

I am on a Mac Studio M1 Max 32GB running 13.2.1.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Tiff

TOPICS
Bug , How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 15, 2023 Aug 15, 2023

If you're running InDesign 18.5, then it appears that many users experience the same issue (judging by the amount of similar posts on the forum).

First, update to macOS 13.5. It solved the issue for some users.

If it doesn't help, then users recommend to install an earlier version - preferably 18.3. You can do it from the Creative Cloud app:

leor_0-1692162433134.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe InDesign 2023, latest version.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're running InDesign 18.5, then it appears that many users experience the same issue (judging by the amount of similar posts on the forum).

First, update to macOS 13.5. It solved the issue for some users.

If it doesn't help, then users recommend to install an earlier version - preferably 18.3. You can do it from the Creative Cloud app: