• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Graphic glitches InDesign CC

New Here ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been working with Indesign CC for several months on a brand new MacBook Pro, first CC17 and then CC18 and have had no problems. I've also been using PhotoShop and Illustrator without issue. In the last couple week, since I installed the High Sierra OS update I've been experiencing graphic problems while running InDesign. I've attached two example of what's happening below.

I've tried reverting to the older version on CC and I still have the same issues.  I have also tried, under preferences turning off GPU performance. This made the whole program run with lag but I did not have the glitches.

I'm wondering if this is a problem with the computer I'm working on (though it's new), a lack of processing or graphic power, or if it's a compatibility problem to do with the respective new updates and the issue will be resolved in time.

My computer specs:

Comp specs.png

Adobe glitch e3.png

Adobe glitch e2.png

Hope to get some answers!

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Turn off GPU performance from the preferences. Vote here:Distorted Text and Graphics in high sierra – Adobe InDesign Feedback

-Aman

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 29, 2017 Nov 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this your actual solution? Or is this a workaround until a real solution is available?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,