Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to remove background in InDesign?

New Here ,
Jul 07, 2019 Jul 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am quite new to this indesign program and have previously used Corel Draw.

I am wanting to know how i can remove the white background of a JPEG that I have exported from Corel Draw in to InDesign.

Thanks

***** Title renamed by Moderator "VS" *****

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jul 07, 2019 Jul 07, 2019

They way, I've found It is Clipping Path. You just select your object. Now go to the Object>Clipping Path>Option Now from this window change your Type Click drop down menu select Detect Edges.

Screenshot_14.png

But it is a simple clipping path to remove a background from an image in InDesign. However, the ever-increasing success of Photoshop all over the world, you never earn a perfect result without it, Such as when you like to remove the background from images like glass, hair, etc.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

InDesign is not an image editing program. It would be far better to open an image editor like Photoshop or Affinity Photo to remove a white background.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply Steve,

We have only registered to get the InDesign app and intended to still use the Corel Draw suite for image editing. Is there a different save as file that will keep the background format?

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,