• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Indesign 15.0.1. and Dropbox

New Here ,
Feb 15, 2020 Feb 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I have got a problem with the newest version of Indesign.

I am a editor of the magazine. All our issues are kept in dropbox. Several persons are sharing all th folders and it worked fine, unless I upgrated Id. Now as soon as I try to open a file from any folder DB starts synchronizing old files, and in this case Id stops responding. So the problem is that it is impossible to open an Id file when my dropbox is open. 

Does anyone know what the reason is and how to cope with it? 

Thank you!

TOPICS
How to , Publish online , Sync and storage

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 15, 2020 Feb 15, 2020

Are you using the smart sync feature? If so, turn it off.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you using the smart sync feature? If so, turn it off.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am... Oh, thank you! Will do now!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 10, 2020 Apr 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied