Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photos blurry in InDesign

Community Beginner ,
Aug 30, 2012 Aug 30, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Indesign and trying to create a documents with a few photos in them.  When I photoshop my image in photoshop the image will look fine but when i place it in Indesign it is blurry and choppy. I have checked my setting and everything is set to high quality.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jan 08, 2015 Jan 08, 2015

The problem MDoudna86 had is with the view setiing, not with the image itself. If you experience this problem in InDesign go to the View Menu>Display Performance and select Typical Display or High Quality Display. This should resolve the issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Select the photo in ID, then open the Info panel or the Links panel and check the value for "effective ppi." What does it say?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It says 89  x126... thanks for responding!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

89 x 126 means you scaled it unevenly, and 89 is a pretty low resolution, so it's very likely the source of the problem. Your pixels are being rendered large enough to pick them out with the naked eye.