• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Setup advice for 9.5" x 13" 8 page tabloid using 19" x 13"

Explorer ,
Apr 24, 2024 Apr 24, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I am using 13 x 19 paper to create a 8 page tabloid document (pls correct vernacular if not correct)

I am printing off of Epson ET-15000 (great printer for my purposes).   The final document size once folded is 9.5 x 13  I am printing the full sheets at 13 x 19 than folding them and stapling them in the center by hand.  They are turning out very nicely but it is so cumbersome as I am new to Indesign but am getting along fine adding content, just hoping there is a more efficient way to setup this document.   I am having to flip and turn pages I am sure not the best way to go about this.  Also is a pic of the front page of finished product.  Front page is page 1 and back of document picture is page 8. Hope this makes sense is there a better way to do this?  Thanks so much for any coaching greatl appreciated.

yeshemp gazzette for indesign forum.JPG

screen cap for indesign.JPG

TOPICS
Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not quite sure what the question is. The usual way to set up "books" or other spread-output projects is—

• Keep the pages in linear, solo order in the document;
  • Export to single pages in a PDF;
  • Use Acrobat's booklet printing option to sort the pages into spreads/print order.

(While InDesign has a booklet option, it's... not very good compared to Acrobat's.)