• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to launch InDesign

New Here ,
Jan 16, 2021 Jan 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a crazy teacher. She's horrid, nasty and deletes students works, treats students like crap and I have work to catch up on.  I am new to Indesign but I am going through sheer hell trying to learn as well as deal with her insanity.  Indesign has suddenly stopped working, I need to get work in for this week so I need to know all possible ways to troubleshoot.  Indesign literally does not open at all. Niether the work saved.

Any suggestions on all subjects.

{Renamed by MOD}

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of InDesign and OS?

How much RAM and spare disk capacity do you have?

Have you tried resetting the InDesign preferences?

1) Close InDesign
2) Double click on Adobe InDesign's icon to launch it
3) QUICKLY hold down Ctrl+Alt+Shift. (for Windows) or CTL+OPT+CMD+Shift (for Mac OS X)
4) When a dialog appears, ask you “Delete InDesign Preference Files?” Click Yes.

(If you don't see the question do it again.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I attempted to download this again. I think there's enough memory, I'm not sure about resetting preferences for Indesign, I don't know how to do that.  It won't open at all so I am unsure how to close the open files.  

Rachel5FFD_0-1610824708316.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied