Exit

Working offline on InDesign

Community Beginner ,
Sep 10, 2017 Sep 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a total beginner to Indesign.

I have very basic questions (feeling a little embarrassed to ask):

Once I get it do I download the program in my Mac? In other words will it work also offline?

Also I have 2 Mac and 2 laps. Can I download Indesign in all 4 computers?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 10, 2017 Sep 10, 2017

InDesign, despite the Cloud in Creative Cloud is installed an run locally. The license is checked via web connection about once a month so that’s the only time you need to be online.

You can install it on as many machines as you want but only two can be activated concurrently.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

InDesign, despite the Cloud in Creative Cloud is installed an run locally. The license is checked via web connection about once a month so that’s the only time you need to be online.

You can install it on as many machines as you want but only two can be activated concurrently.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the inDesign forum.

As a new user it would be wise for you to study how to use InDesign – there are some good books, such as the QuickStart Guides and the Classroom in a Book series and excellent online video tutorials from Lynda.com (you can get a 30-day free trial).

And don't be embarrassed to ask specific questions on this friendly forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines